Uniqueness of Buzan Montessori

Thanks to Dr. Montessori's radical notion of building an education environment that reflects the children's true needs, children are now able to listen to their own inner guide and direct themselves to purposeful activities that would assist them in their development, and have the opportunity to grow and develop to their fullest potential...

Our Teachers

Our hand-picked teaching staff is comprised of specially Certified Montessori Teachers who had undergone extensive training in Montessori Method of Education and had earned certification through International Recognised Montessori Institutions. They all possessed minimum of 10 years of overseas teaching experience, and are chosen for their deep commitment in Montessori Method of Education and their loving and respectful attitudes towards the children.

A Holistic Curriculum

The school curriculum is based on the well-tested curriculum developed by Montessori Centre International, United Kingdom. It is a carefully designed programme that meets the learning needs of individual children and helps each of them to reach his/her full potential in all areas of life. The curriculum is divided into six main areas, i.e. Practical Life, Sensorial, Arithmetic, Languages (English and Mandarin), Knowledge and Understanding of the World (Science, History, Geography, Botany and Zoology) and, Art & Creativity.

Child-Centred Environment

Instead of given lessons to the entire class, teachers at Buzan Montessori spend individual time with each and every child. They closely study and monitor the awakening of the child’s intellectual life and his/her developmental progress, and guide the child towards activities which help him/her to achieve to his/her fullest potential. In other words, they "follow the child".

English Language and Literacy Program

Phonics is one of the very first steps a child makes in the journey of beginning to read. It teaches children the relationship between letters and sounds. With this, children can then learn to speak and write words. At Buzan Montessori, children embark on this journey to acquire the language skills. Together with the English Headstart® program (thematic approach to learning vocabulary) developed by our Singapore Office and our Montessori teachers from overseas who conduct lessons in English, it creates a very conducive and fun environment for children to acquire the language.

Multi-Cultural Environment

Buzan Montessori welcomes and value diversity among our children, regardless of their ethnic, religious and socio-economic background. Thus, Buzan children will have valuable opportunities to be exposed to children of different nationalities (France, Canada, Sweden, Japan, Hong Kong, USA etc), religions, cultures, custom, languages and many more. Close interaction among children of diverse background would help them to come to an understanding of the similarities and differences between them. It in turn helps children to develop an appreciation and deep respect for these differences, and develop caring attitudes towards all mankind.

Stress-Free Transition into Preschool

Starting preschool is a milestone for children but it also bring lots of crying and uncertainty from both parents and children in the process of transitioning from home to school environment. For children especially at age 2-3, the main source of anxiety is the nervousness about being in a new environment with unfamiliar people. At Buzan Montessori, new children are received in batches (2-3 children per week) when they start schooling, and with 1-2 teachers dedicated to ease their transition into the new environment.

Mixes Age-Grouping

In the family, workplace and society as a whole, we are in constant interaction with people that are older or younger. Thus, strong emphasis had been placed in the Montessori environment to give children the opportunity to learn how to become part of, and contribute to a group; to respect others; to work and live in this mini-society in a cohesive manner. Research had shown that children learn well in a mixed age grouping as it allows them to learn from each other. Peer cooperation and peer tutoring increases self-confidence, self-esteem and sense of achievement in both older and younger children. The older children find the responsibility and by showing the younger children what they know, affirms to themselves to the extent of their learning while enhance their self-confidence and self-esteem. Younger children on the other hand are surrounded by role models and are benefited from learning from the older children in a less pressurize environment. It thus gives them the joy and confidence of learning.

Comprehensive Parent Teacher Conference & Weekly Progress Report

We offer comprehensive Parent Teacher Conference twice yearly. This Parent Teacher Conference provides you the opportunity to have one-on-one discussion with the class teachers about your child's progress, strengths, overall development etc.

To ensure an open communication between parents and teachers, our teachers will also keep you update on your child’s progress through the weekly communication book. We also welcome parents to schedule meetings at end of the school day if they would like to communicate directly with their class teachers.

Positive Transition to Primary School

At Buzan, we seen children graduated year after year and they managed the transition positively and continued to perform well academically, socially and emotionally. This is because at Buzan Montessori, we offer children ‘Education for Life’, i.e. an environment that responds to the changing psycho-social, intellectual and physical needs of a child within each stage of his/her development.

Buzan Kids - a Happy, Motivated and Contented Child

What makes children at Buzan Montessori stand out of the box? It's because of the approach that we have taken. We provide children an environment where each’s child uniqueness is respected, where curiosity and self-discovery are encouraged, where mistakes are welcomed, where learning is fun and enjoyable, and more importantly, where each child's interests and developmental needs are being met.

Parent-School Partnership

Our parents are our best supporters. They acknowledge that parent-school partnership is vital for the success of the child’s learning journey. Through their active involvement in school work and their participating in school activities, meetings and conferences, this partnership has helped to increase effectiveness in working with children both at school and in the home.

教育特色

因为蒙特梭利卓越的教育理念,蒙氏教育有了与众不同的特色。孩子成为了真正的教育中心,他们的人格和内在成长模式倍受尊重。他们根据自己内在自我塑造的需求选择自己的活动,并按自己的节奏和速度去进行,在这样一个没有压力与竞争的环境里,他们逐渐发展和展示自己最大潜能……

特色之一:师资

博赞蒙特梭利幼儿园的主教老师全部接受英国国际蒙特梭利学院专业培训,拥有国际认可的蒙特梭利执教资格。博赞蒙特梭利幼儿园重庆地区的带班教师有10年以上的海外执教经验,对蒙特梭利教育有强烈的使命感。我们深刻领会蒙特梭利教育理念之精髓,为培养孩子对学习的热爱、对美和自然界的欣赏、对周围世界持久的尊重与保护,我们孜孜不倦地在日常生活与教学中彻底贯彻蒙特梭利教育理念!

特色之二:纯蒙特梭利课程

博赞蒙特梭利幼儿园采用英国国际蒙特梭利中心精选课程,国际经典的课程如日常生活、感官教育、语言教育、数学教育、科学文化(科学实验、历史、地理、动物学、植物学)教育、艺术与创造教育等由国际认可的蒙特梭利教师执教。

如果博赞的孩子有一天跟你讨论地球是怎样形成的,什么是无脊椎动物……你一点也不用吃惊。除了英国国际蒙特梭利课程,我们的课程还包含种植、烹饪、音乐与舞蹈、手工与创作、美术、科学实验及戏剧表演等。在暑期,我们还设置特色夏令营活动,如“环游世界28天”,给孩子不一样的视野和体验。丰富多彩的特色课程让孩子免去了参加各种兴趣班的压力和烦恼。

特色之三: 一对一教学

你的孩子不必为几天缺课去赶进度,也不会为了等其他孩子的进度而耽误他的学习进程。在博赞我们的教学以孩子为中心,针对孩子的个体差异进行一对一教学。因材施教,以孩子为中心教学更人性化,更科学。因为每个孩子都有自己独特的性格和学习模式,教育孩子并非生产产品,以老师为中心,按统一标准执行的批量处理方法并不适合幼儿教学。

特色之四:全天候英文教学

博赞的主教老师授课语言为英文,外教全天带班,这让孩子们有机会浸泡在英文环境里,并在潜移默化中提高了英语的读写听说能力。纯正的英国英语教学系统Phonics让孩子们掌握了科学的英文学习方法,同时由博赞教育集团新加坡教育中心研发的HeadStart®主题式教学完全适合并帮助亚洲母语非英语的孩子学习,这两者同时使用让孩子们的英文突飞猛进,领先一步。

特色之五:多元文化

有一天你的孩子可能会回家跟你说,他的朋友在家用手吃饭,或者邀你一起绘彩蛋……博赞接受中国地区的孩子,同时也接受来自其他国家和地区的孩子,目前校区有四分之一的境外孩子,他们来自法国、加拿大、瑞典、日本及香港和台湾等国家和地区。孩子们从学校课程及朋友之间学习不同的风俗文化,处于多元文化和语言环境中的孩子更容易了解不同文化的差异,从而吸收不同文化的精华,更具独特的国际视野。

特色之六:分批入学计划

为了帮助2-3岁左右的孩子能愉快地、平稳地从家庭生活过渡到幼儿园的集体生活,我们每星期只接受2名3岁左右的幼儿入园,每位新生都会有1-2位老师陪伴他,直至他完全融入学校生活。让我们感到骄傲和自豪的是,这样的计划和安排让我们的新生不仅更愉快而迅速地适应了学校生活,而且新生适应期为零生病率。

特色之七:混龄教育、师生比率1:4

如果你看到自己两岁多的宝宝给比他小的宝宝喂饭,你一点都不要震惊。在博赞常有这样的事发生,为什么这些在家都需要家人喂饭的娃娃会照顾别的新生?除了模仿老师之外,另一重要原因是蒙特梭利有适度混龄制教学,即不同年级的孩子在同一个教室里学习和生活。不同年龄的孩子经常互动,学习如何与较大或较小的孩子友好相处,学习如何尊重别人的学习和活动空间,学习基础的社交礼仪,这在很大程度上弥补了孩子家庭生活缺少兄弟姐妹的不足。

特色之八:一对一家长会

很多家长可能都有过开集体家长会,孩子被点名的尴尬体会。每位孩子都有过人之处和不足,博赞每年两次的家长会采用一对一的形式,针对每位孩子而开,不仅为每位孩子不同的发展需求提供专业的建议和意见,而且尊重和保护孩子的隐私,不在家长面前谈别人孩子的不足和缺点等。

特色之九:博赞的幼小衔接

很多家长都想知道,在看似宽松自由的蒙特梭利环境学习的孩子如何实现幼小衔接。博赞孩子是否能适应目前国内的大众教育模式?事实证明,博赞的毕业生不仅适应各类国内的国际学校,欧美国家小学,也适应诸多,如人民小学,巴蜀,树人,星光等当地小学。更多详情请浏览博赞博客“博赞毕业生”。

我们认为蒙特梭利孩子的幼小衔接其实分为两个部分:知识上的衔接与纪律(规则)上的衔接。关于博赞幼小衔接请参阅http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_62e0e6290100j70v.html

特色之十:博赞孩子超高愉悦感和满意度之谜

几乎100%的家长都问过我们,在博赞,是什么让孩子们那么喜欢我们学校和老师。博赞孩子不仅有呀呀学语的2岁幼儿,也有未经入厕训练的3岁宝贝,更有对幼儿园有心理忧虑的转校孩子......是什么让他们能在短短几天适应学校生活,并持续地热爱学校和学习?是老师们对孩子的关注与爱!每个孩子的任何情绪在第一时间就能得到老师的关注,每个孩子的合理需求在第一时间都能得到老师的帮助......孩子就是老师的中心!

特色之十一:热心的博赞父母会

我们博赞有一群热心的父母们,他们深知孩子的成长需要父母和幼儿园一起共同努力,互相配合互相协助,以帮助孩子们在家校和谐一致的环境里健康成长。不仅如此,父母会的家长们常常分享育儿体会,组织以家庭为单位的游玩活动,为家长和孩子双方的成长提供更多机会!