Parents Handbook

School Hours

School hours run from 9:00am-4:30pm. Please make sure that your child is on time for school everyday as tardiness can be very disruptive to the whole class. Please contact the school if your child will be late arriving or if parents/caretakers will be late picking up your child.

The time between 8:00am-8:30am is and 4:30pm-5:30pm is essential for teacher preparation and safety checks. Breakfast will be served between 8:00am to 9:00am. If, on occasion you need to drop your child off earlier than 8:00am or pick up later than 4:30pm, please arrange this in advance with his/her class teacher. The school is closed according to the school calendar.

Arrival and Departure

Please bring your child to school on time as late arrivals are disruptive to the classroom. If a child does come late, please let him/her enters quietly. Children will not be released to any persons other than person(s) authorised by you. Within a week of your child starting school, we must receive photographs of any person’s permitted to pick up your child from school (including yourselves). If there are any changes to people allowed to pick up your child, you must notify the school immediately, taking away photographs of anyone no longer allowed to pick up and replacing them as necessary.

Health

If a child has a cold or contagious symptoms such as a cough, runny nose, sore throat etc., please do not send him/her to school. If a child has a fever, vomiting or diarrhea, he or she MUST NOT return to school for 24 hours after the symptoms stop. For highly contagious illnesses including but not limited to chicken pox; hand, foot and mouth disease; conjunctivitis etc., the school must receive a letter from the hospital stating that the child is no longer contagious and safe to return to school. If a child is ill at school, parents will be called and asked to pick up the child as soon as possible. In case of medical emergencies, parents will be notified immediately and children will be taken to the nearest medical facilities. Please note that parents will be expected to assume all medical charges. If your child is sick and will not be in school, please call to inform us.

Staff of Buzan Montessori CAN NOT administers any medicines to your child without a completed letter of release from you. If your child needs to take medicine during school hours, we highly recommend that you arrange for a family member or caretaker to come into the school to administer it.

Accidents

Parents accept that accidents are a natural part of growing up and all children will acquire bumps, scratches, cuts and bruises. As much as the school will do it's best to avoid all accidents, by enrolling your children into the school, the parents agree that sometimes accidents are unavoidable. Upon registration, all parents must provide the school with proof of medical insurance and agree that any medical charges incurred due to accidents or illness at the school will be the sole responsibility of the parents. If parents have not bought any personal accident policy for your children, please do so before your children enter the school.

School Outings

Outings will be arranged periodically throughout the school year. Permission forms will be sent home for each child prior to an outing. This form must be signed by the parent and returned to us before the child may be allowed to join any outing. As our children are very young, we need all of our staff to be present at school outings. No special arrangements will be made for children not wishing to join us on a school outing and he/she will be considered as absent that day. The school may at times require parents to accompany their children at certain outings. Please refer to the notice at each of the outings.

Tuition Fees and Other Payments

All payments must be made directly to Buzan Montessori. Payments for the new term must be received by the school before the last day of the existing term. All parents should also be aware and understand of the school’s payment and re-imbursement policy. If any family is having difficulties with paying tuition fees on time, they must contact the school to discuss. If payments are made later than one month after the first day of school and no contact has been made with the school, the child will not be permitted to attend class.

Holidays, Vacations and Absences

All holidays are in-line with the Chinese Government (includes any ad-hoc holidays that are announced by the Government). Each term consists of 5 months, and parents can opt for the school's summer/winter programme during the term-break. Any time taken off outside of our school holidays for family vacations, business trips or illness is done so at the expense of the parents, i.e. full tuition fees will be required and no refund or credit will be given in such circumstances. Because of the nature of the Montessori environment, it is essential that each child comes to school on a regular basis. Absenteeism can affect the flow of learning and often impede the child’s academic and emotional progress. Please contact the school if your child is unable to attend on any particular day.

Student Withdrawal

Upon completion and submission of the school application form for admission, the parents are expected to have read and agreed to the terms and conditions within including the school’s withdrawal and refunds policy.

Reimbursement Policy

Reimbursement will be granted in the following circumstances.
(c) Unexpected works transfer;
(d) Serious sickness of the child.

When applying for reimbursement, formal written notice from the corresponding authorities, i.e., company director or doctor, and a personal explanation letter must be submitted to the school. Refund requests will be honored if written notice of the withdrawal is received prior to the departure of the child. Failure to notify the school will result in non-refund of the tuition fee.

Refunds will be calculated according to the schedule below:

Date withdrawal notice is received Refund
Did not attend the class. 90% of the tuition fees will be reimbursed.
On or before the last day of the first month of the semester. 80% of the remaining tuition fees paid will be reimbursed.
On or before the last day of the second month of the semester. 50% of the remaining tuition fees paid will be reimbursed.
On or before the last day of the third month of the semester. 25% of the remaining tuition fees paid will be reimbursed.
On or before the last day of the fourth month of the semester. 10% of the remaining tuition fees paid will be reimbursed.
Any date after the last day of the fourth month of the semester. No Refund will be made.

Please note:
(a) Tuition fee does not include extra-curricular activities, lunch, field trips or medical expenses incurred while at school.
(b) Registration fee and any fees paid for extra-curricular activities, summer camp or lunches are non-refundable.
(c) The school reserves the right to use any individual or group photographs, video and/or audio recordings, taken at the school, or elsewhere, documenting students in school activities, for publicity and public relations purposes.
(d) Taxes and any other charges incurred due to the refund will be deducted from the tuition fee paid.

Dis-enrollment Policy

The goal of the Buzan Montessori is to ensure an environment that is conducive to learning. While most children thrive, not all children are successful in our program. Dis-enrollment from Buzan Montessori becomes necessary due to misbehavior, delinquent payments, etc. Before a dis-enrollment decision is made, an administrator will have a counseling session with the parents where all other acceptable avenues will be explored. If, after these actions are taken, the teachers and administration are unable to reach a feasible solution, a letter of dis-enrollment will be given to the parents stating the child's last date of attendance.

Psychological, Developmental and Behavioral Details

The parents agree to impart any knowledge or concerns that they have regarding any psychological, developmental and behavioral difficulties/differences that their child may have. The parents agree to seek outside help for the best interest of their child and his/her peers in cases whereby two or more teachers have expressed concerns for the child’s growth in psychological, developmental or behavioral areas.

Progress Reports.

All children will be issued with progress reports at the end of each semester. Formal Parent-Teacher Conferences are also organised once a semester. If any parents would like to communicate at any other time with their class teacher, they should schedule a mini-conference at the end of the day, either coming in to the school or speaking to the teacher over the telephone. Every week, each child will bring home his/her weekly communication book. Any questions or comments about the child’s progress should be written in this book and returned to school in a timely manner for teacher's to read and answer.

Recording

Throughout the school year, many opportunities arise to take photographs or videos recording of the students as they participate in classroom, cultural and sports activities in school. These photographs/videos are frequently used for educational and public relations purposes e.g. in newsletter, school’s website and blog, and promotional brochures. Parents give permission and right to use, publish photographs/videos of their child.

Contact Details

It is essential that the school has up to date files concerning in particular contact details and medical information and the parent agrees to provide any new information in a timely manner. The school uses the communication book and e-mail as its main medium for general communication. You may send us the updated information via e-mail (info@buzancentres.cn), letters, SMS, or inform our front office directly, stating your child’s name in the subject area.

School Uniform

The school does not have a strict uniform policy and children may come to school in comfortable clothes. However, all children are required to wear the school uniforms on any outings and special occasions. The uniforms are available to purchase at the school reception. It is normal for children to get dirty and/or wet at school as they explore through play and different mediums, so do not send your child to school in very expensive or special clothes. The school will not responsible for clothes ruined (stained, ripped or other) or lost at school. In addition, to cultivate independent, please put on clothing/shoes that the child can take off easily. Please also note that children should not come to school in character costumes or clothes (for example, Superman).

Birthday Policy

Birthdays are a special time for each and every child here at Buzan Montessori. The celebration is both enjoyable and educational. Each teacher has her own variation and can plan with each parent in advance.

Candies

The school has a policy of NO CANDIES, (including but not limited to Chewing Gum, Lollipop and Jelly) or Chocolates (with the exception of birthdays). We would be grateful that you do not bring these to school and do not offer them to other children. Thank you for also letting your caretaker/guardian knows about this policy.

Nuts

Please keep in mind that we may have children within the school with severe nut and seed allergies. Please DO NOT bring these or foods containing these into the school. This is especially important when choosing birthday cakes for your child.

Toys

The school has a policy of NO TOYS as they may interfere with the child’s learning path, may get broken, or may injure your child or other children in the school. If any toys are brought to school, they are not the responsibility of the school. However, new-intake students may bring their favourite soft toy (if necessary) with them.

Jewelry and Accessories

For the safety of the children, accessories that are small or spiky (for example, spiked hair clips, necklace, bracelet etc) and jewelry are not permitted in school. If any accessories/ jewelries are brought to school, they are not the responsibility of the school.

What to Bring

The following is a list of items that your child may need to bring to school on his/her first day. The list is not exhaustive, please speak to your child's class teacher to find out if he/she requires anything else.
1. Mattress, blanket and pillow (bed size – 120cm x 60cm);
2. Water bottle;
3. A pair of indoor shoes;
4. One or two extra set of clothes : tops, pants/trousers/skirts, undergarment, socks;
5. Face towel – 2 pcs;
6. Milk powder (if necessary);
7. His/her favourite soft toy (if necessary)

家长手册

上课时间

上课时间为上午 9:00 至下午 16:30。请确保您的孩子每天能够按时上学,因为迟到会打扰整个班的正常秩序。如果您的孩子迟到,或者您无法按时来接孩子,请您给我们的老师电话告知。早上 8:00 – 8:30 和下午 16:30 – 17:30 两个时间段,是老师的准备和安全检查的时间。早餐时间设在 8:00 – 9:00。如果您偶尔早于 8:00或晚于 4:30接送孩子,请提前告之孩子所在班里的老师,并请老师安排。学校放假时间请参照本校日历。

到达和离开

请确保您的孩子按时到校,迟到会扰乱教室秩序,如迟到了,请让孩子迅速进教室。博赞接送有严格规定,只将孩子交指定接送人。开始上学的第一周内,请家长务必提供可以接孩子的人的照片(包括您自己),如果有任何改变请立即书面通知学校,并取走不能再接孩子的人的照片。

健康

如果您的孩子患了感冒或者出现可传染的症状例如咳嗽、流鼻涕、咽喉肿疼等,请不要送孩子来上学。如果您的孩子有发热、呕吐、或者腹泻等症状,他/她在症状消失后的24小时以内不可以送到学校。对于高传染性的疾病,包括(但不限于)水痘、手足口症或结膜炎等,学校必须收到医生的诊断书,证明孩子病已痊愈,不会传染给别人,方可返校上学。如果您的孩子在学校里发生此类状况,我们会给您打电话请您尽快来校接走孩子。并请家长们注意,如有突发情况发生,我们会带孩子到离校最近的医疗机构,家长负担医疗费。如果您的孩子生病不能来学校上课,请及时打电话通知我们。博赞的所有员工在没有得到您的委托书的情况下是无权给您的孩子用任何药物,如果您的孩子需要在学校用药,请您安排一位您的家庭成员或者监护人来儿童之家安排用药。

意外

所有孩子在成长中都会发生跌倒、碰撞或者划伤等情况,家长们须认识到这是他们成长过程中很自然的事情。儿童之家会尽全力避免意外的发生,但当您让孩子来上学时,您也须意识到偶尔的意外是不可避免的。当家长为孩子注册的时候,所有的家长必须提供医疗保险证明,并同意全额负担孩子在学校发生意外或生病的医疗费用。如果您的孩子未办理意外险或医疗保险,请在入学时为孩子办理上述保险。

校外活动

我们会在每学年定期举办校外活动。在每次校外活动之前,我们会把家长许可回执表发给每个学生。家长必须在学生参加我们的出行活动之前签好回执单并交还学校。我们的孩子都很小,所以需要所有的老师参加活动,因此不能给不参加活动的孩子特别安排,这样的孩子视为缺勤。视活动的地点和内容,我们或要求家长参与活动,详细说明请参见每次活动的书面通知。

付款

家长必须在前一学期放假之前交齐下学期学费。一切款项请直接交到博赞,所有家长们必须了解我们的缴费和退费规定。如果家庭有困难不能按时交学费,必须与相关老师商讨此事。

假期与出勤

博赞假期是和中国政府规定相一致的(包括政府部门要求的高温假),博赞每学期为五个月,家长可根据自己的实际情况选择假期班。每个孩子有规律地来学校上学,是非常重要的,这是蒙台梭利环境的特性。任何由于度假、出差或生病,孩子不能来上学的,家长需承担这部分损失,而且在以上的条件下学费是不退的,也不能转为在校内的存款。缺勤不仅会影响孩子学习的效果,也会妨碍孩子学习和身心的发展。如果您的孩子某天不能来上学请及时通知我们。

撤销报名

当您向博赞提交了完整的学生报名表,就意味着您已经阅读并同意我校的退费政策中的条款。

退费政策

以下两种情况可以退费:
(c) 父母不能预期的工作调动。
(d) 孩子严重疾病。

家长或监护人必须填写正式的书面退费申明,并附上正式的证明,如医生的证明及公司出具的工作调动证明。这些书面的材料必须在孩子离校之前交给与博赞。如果家长或监护人未能提供上述材料,我们不予以退费。

退费方式以如下表格执行:

收到书面退费申请及资料的正式日期 退费数额
未上课 90%的总额学费
学期的第一个月及以内 80%的剩余学费
学期的第二个月及以内 50%的剩余学费
学期的第三个月及以内 25%的剩余学费
学期的第四个月及以内 10%的剩余学费
学期的第四个月后的任何一天 无退费

请注意:
(e) 学费不包含课外活动费、午餐、郊游费、医疗费用、意外事故等费用。
(f) 博赞的注册费、餐点费、课外活动费、夏令营费、交通费等不退费。
(g) 博赞将保留使用博赞拍摄的孩子在校内或外出活动的单人照、集体照、音视频的权利。
(h) 学费所产生的税费及手续费(如刷卡等)由家长承担。

退学原则

博赞旨在为孩子们提供一个利于学习的环境。大多数的孩子能在这样的环境中茁壮成长,并非所有儿童都会取得卓越成效。对品行不端、拖欠学费等行为,博赞的退学政策是必要的。在学校的退学决定之前,行政管理人员会约请家长开会探讨一切可行方案来解决问题。如果这些方案都不能有效解决问题,博赞会发信函通知家长退学。

孩子在心理、成长和行为方面的特别情况

家长必须向老师说明孩子在心理、发展和行为等方面的困难或特殊情况,并就这些问题与老师交换意见。若两个或两个以上老师认为孩子在以上几方面有特殊情况,为了您的孩子和其他孩子健康,家长应主动寻求校外专业部门的帮助。

学习进度报告

在每学期期末,我们会给每个学生一个学习进度报告。正式的家长会也是每学期举行一次。如果家长想在另外的时间和班级老师交流,您可以在放学后来学校或者通过电话和老师进行短暂的会谈或交流。每个星期孩子都会把家校联系册带回家,请您将孩子发展中的任何问题和意见写入册中,并及时交回老师,以便老师阅读和回答问题。

照片/视频

孩子在博赞蒙特梭利学校学习期间,会参加学校的户内外教学活动、节日庆祝活动、运动会、远足出游等活动,我们将为孩子拍摄个人、集体照片或视频。这些照片/视频在教学和公关活动中使用,如学校的网站和博客、宣传册、校刊等。父母同意博赞蒙特梭利学校使用这些照片或视频。

联系方式

及时更新联系方式及医疗信息对学校来说很重要,请家长们及时提供新的信息。电子邮件、家校联系册通常是学校与家长交流的重要媒介。如果您有任何老师须知的信息请立即发邮件到info@buzancetres.cn,或者以书面、短信并注明孩子的姓名方式通知我们的老师或学校前台。

着装及校服

我园对是否穿着校服上课没有严格的规定,孩子们每天可以穿自己喜欢的衣服。但是我们要求所有孩子在博赞组织的外出活动或者庆典中统一穿着校服,校服可以在园区的前台购买。孩子在校上课以及活动期间把衣服弄湿或者弄脏是非常正常的事情,所以建议您在校期间不要给孩子穿着太贵或者比较特别的衣服。我园对衣服的损坏或者丢失不负责任。此外,为培养孩子的独立性,请为孩子穿着易脱易穿的衣裤鞋袜。同时,请不要为孩子穿着有明显人物标志的服饰(如超人等)。

生日庆祝

博赞把每个学生的生日看作是一个特别的日子。对生日的庆祝是愉快的,同时也是具有教育意义的。每个老师会有不同的庆祝方式,老师们也会提前和每位家长商量。

糖果

按照学校的规定,学生不允许带糖果(包括但不限于口香糖、棒棒糖、果冻等)或者巧克力上学(除生日之外)。请家长不要带糖果到学校,也不要带给学校里的其他孩子。如果您能将这个规定告知孩子身边的其他人,我们也将非常感谢。

坚果类食品

请您不要带含有坚果类的食品到学校,因为我们学校或有一些孩子有严重的坚果类食品过敏症。同时,也请您慎重为您的孩子选择生日蛋糕。

玩具

按照博赞学校的规定,学生不允许带玩具上学。如果您的孩子把玩具(新生的软性依恋物品除外)带到学校,会干扰孩子们的学习。其次,若发生玩具被损坏或者伤害到您的或别人的孩子的情况时,博赞对此不负任何责任。

首饰和装饰品

为了孩子的安全,请家长不要为孩子佩戴危险(如坚硬的发卡)、贵重(如金银)、细小的饰品到校。若孩子误食饰品或者遗失饰品,家长须自行负责。

携带物品

以下列出的物品是您的孩子第一天上学需带的东西。所列项目并不详尽,您孩子需要带的其他物品,请您和孩子所在班级的老师咨询。
1、 床的尺寸:120cm×60cm (被子、枕头、床垫)
2、 水杯
3、 一双室内软底鞋
4、 一至两套备用衣服
5、 擦汗、隔背毛巾2条
6、 奶粉自带
7、 宝宝喜欢的玩具(软性的)